One of Those Days

image

Right now, the sun is glaring through the window at me. It’s a nice day, but I can’t bring myself to leave the house, let alone get off the sofa. This comes as a huge disappointment as both of my physical and emotional well-being have been a lot better lately. I’ve been up and about and productive for weeks and haven’t had a “bad” day in ages.

I feel flat and heavy, devoid of any energy. I wrote a simple to-do list of two or three household tasks to try and motivate me, but it all seems overwhelming and too hard today.

I’ll try again tomorrow.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/glaring/

One thought on “One of Those Days

Leave a Reply

