Climbing Upwards

Climbing upwards, trying to achieve healing. Making goals, trying to make progress. Two steps forward and one backwards.

As I continue climbing, some days feel like I’m about to fall, some days feel like I’m making great lengths of progress.

The results aren’t always tangible, but still I continue to climb. Until I can look in the mirror and like what I see. Until I can accept who I am, I will keep climbing.

People see the progress, no one sees the blisters, muscle aches or pain. No one knows I’m climbing, they just know I’m “getting better”. They don’t know the work involved. But that doesn’t matter, I’m not climbing for them, I’m climbing for me.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/climbing/

3 thoughts on “Climbing Upwards

Leave a Reply

