An Invitation to Myself

Daily post: invitation

Today I’m feeling low. The weight of my childhood experiences weighs heavily on me. Anxiety is high. Hopelessness takes over every thought.

So I sent my mind an invitation.

I invited my mind to list everything I’ve overcome and achieved.

I invited my mind to list everything that’s gone well this week, this year and today.

I invited my mind to list ideas to overcome my trauma and heal my past.

Sometimes bad days can be overwhelming. Taking a step back and getting some perspective is worth it. I’m glad I sent my mind that invitation to view things differently and most of all, I’m glad my mind RSVP’d to my invitation and gave it a go.

5 thoughts on “An Invitation to Myself

  1. Pingback: Invitation | Her Snippets

Leave a Reply

